Government Relations Committee

The government relations committee is to protect and the interests of Enrolled Agents and represent the Society before legislative and regulatory agencies.

Annual Objectives:

  1. Review existing and proposed laws and governmental regulations relating to tax practitioners and determine appropriate response.
  2. Assist efforts of Society Chapters in the government relations arena.
  3. Maintain Cooperative liaisons with other tax practitioner organizations.
  4. Communicate regularly to the Membership actions of governmental bodies.

Committee Structure:  The committee shall consist of a Chair, appointed by the President, and at least four (4) members.  The Chair shall share committee responsibility with particular committee assignments as deemed appropriate.  Prior activity in government relations activities and diversity of expertise should be considered in the selection of members.